Satellite News

Just another satellite weblog

Archive for the 'Space Station' Category

NASA Assigns STS-122 Crew

July 21st, 2006 by 21232f297a57a5a743894a0e4a801fc3

Columbus laboratory. Image credit: ESAClick to enlarge
NASA today announced the astronaut assignments for the upcoming STS-122 space shuttle mission, tentatively scheduled for October 2007. The commander will be Stephen N. Frick, and the pilot will be Alan G. Poindexter. The mission specialists will be Rex J. Walheim, Stanley G. Love, Leland D. Melvin and European Space Agency astronaut Hans Schlegel. During this mission, the space shuttle will deliver the European Space Agency’s Columbus laboratory to the International Space Station.

Category: Space Shuttle, Space Station | No Comments »