Satellite News

Just another satellite weblog

Archive for January 19th, 2021

Watch live Wednesday: SpaceX launching another batch of Starlink satellites

January 19th, 2021 by

A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch 60 more Starlink broadband satellites Wednesday (Jan. 20) at 8:02 a.m. EST (1302 GMT). Here’s how to watch live.

Category: NEWS | No Comments »

Watch live Wednesday: Rocket Lab launching microsatellite on Electron booster

January 19th, 2021 by

A Rocket Lab Electron rocket will launch a communications microsatellite for OHB Group Wednesday, Jan. 20, at 1:45 a.m. EST (0645 GMT) . Here’s how to watch live.

Category: NEWS | No Comments »

Apollo 11 moonwalker Buzz Aldrin gets COVID-19 vaccine

January 19th, 2021 by

Apollo 11 astronaut Edwin “Buzz” Aldrin, who landed on the moon over 51 years ago, received his first COVID-19 vaccine yesterday (Jan. 18).

Category: NEWS | No Comments »

Listen live: NASA update on SLS megarocket engine test

January 19th, 2021 by

NASA will hold a press conference Tuesday, Jan. 19, to update the public on its first Space Launch System rocket hot-fire test. Here’s how to watch live.

Category: NEWS | No Comments »

Earth is hotter than ever — So what happens next?

January 19th, 2021 by

This week, NASA revealed that 2020 tied with 2016 as the hottest year on record. So what does this mean for the future of our planet and life on Earth?

Category: NEWS | No Comments »

Space photo app ‘spelfie’ lets you attend President-elect Biden’s inauguration virtually

January 19th, 2021 by

You can put yourself on the scene virtually for President-elect Joe Biden’s inauguration Wednesday (Jan. 20), thanks to the space-photo app Spelfie.

Category: NEWS | No Comments »