Satellite News

Just another satellite weblog

Archive for April 15th, 2021

Listen live @ 7 pm ET: NASA, SpaceX to discuss Crew-2 astronaut launch

April 15th, 2021 by

NASA and SpaceX will hold a press teleconference today, April 15, at 7 p.m. EDT (2300 GMT) to discuss the next astronaut launch from U.S. soil on April 22.

Category: NEWS | No Comments »

These 3 spinning brown dwarfs are the fastest ‘failed stars’ ever seen

April 15th, 2021 by

A new astronomy paper theorizes that three brown dwarfs may be reaching a cosmic speed limit, beyond which they would break apart.

Category: NEWS | No Comments »

Listen live @ 6:30 pm ET: NASA, SpaceX to discuss Crew-2 astronaut launch

April 15th, 2021 by

NASA and SpaceX will hold a press teleconference today, April 15, at 6:30 p.m. EST (2230 GMT) to discuss the next astronaut launch from U.S. soil on April 22.

Category: NEWS | No Comments »

NASA’s New Horizons probe reaches rare distance, looks out to farthest Voyager

April 15th, 2021 by

Fifteen years after launching and six years after becoming the first probe to fly by Pluto, NASA’s New Horizons is reaching 50 AU, a marker that has been passed only by four other spacecraft.

Category: NEWS | No Comments »

Scientists paint best yet portrait of closest known fast radio burst

April 15th, 2021 by

Scientists have uncovered more details about perhaps the most famous repeating fast radio burst, a mysterious phenomenon astronomers cannot yet explain.

Category: NEWS | No Comments »

‘For All Mankind’ sneak peek: Family tensions erupt in penultimate season 2 episode ‘Triage’

April 15th, 2021 by

Family tensions run high in the penultimate season 2 episode of “For All Mankind” Friday (April 16) on Apple TV+.

Category: NEWS | No Comments »