Satellite News

Just another satellite weblog

Archive for September 24th, 2022

NASA calls off Artemis 1 moon rocket launch on Sept. 27 due to Tropical Storm Ian

September 24th, 2022 by

The growing strength of Tropical Storm Ian has forced NASA to call off its Artemis 1 moon rocket launch on Sept. 27 and prepare to leave the launch pad.

Category: NEWS | No Comments »

Watch SpaceX launch 52 Starlink satellites, land rocket Saturday

September 24th, 2022 by

A Falcon 9 rocket topped with 52 Starlink spacecraft is scheduled to launch from Florida’s Cape Canaveral Air Force Station Saturday at 7:32 p.m. EDT (2332 GMT). Watch it live here.

Category: NEWS | No Comments »

See Mars pass an asterism in the Taurus constellation on Saturday (Sept. 24)

September 24th, 2022 by

There is some debate as to the nature of the star cluster NGC1746.

Category: NEWS | No Comments »

NASA will crash a spacecraft into an asteroid on Monday and you can watch it through telescopes online

September 24th, 2022 by

The Virtual Telescope Project will attempt to show DART’s impact through its network of ground-based telescopes.

Category: NEWS | No Comments »

Watch powerful Delta IV Heavy rocket launch US spy satellite Saturday

September 24th, 2022 by

A United Launch Alliance Delta IV Heavy rocket will launch a U.S. spy satellite on Saturday (Sept. 24), and you can watch it live. Liftoff is scheduled for 5:53 p.m. EDT (2153 GMT).

Category: NEWS | No Comments »

Why ground-based telescopes are key to DART asteroid-smashing mission’s success

September 24th, 2022 by

For NASA’s DART spacecraft, the drama happens in space, but mission success relies on telescopes back on Earth.

Category: NEWS | No Comments »

Generated by Feedzy