Satellite News

Just another satellite weblog

Archive for February 19th, 2021

Google ‘Perseverance rover’ today for a fun Mars landing surprise

February 19th, 2021 by

If you’ve been following the dramatic success of yesterday’s Mars touchdown, you may have Googled “Perseverance rover” today (Feb. 19) and seen your page lighting up with fireworks.

Category: NEWS | No Comments »

Wow! See the Perseverance rover dangling above Mars in this amazing landing photo

February 19th, 2021 by

NASA just released an image showing its Perseverance Mars rover dangling about 6.5 feet (2 meters) above the red dirt during its picture-perfect touchdown inside Jezero Crater yesterday (Feb. 18).

Category: NEWS | No Comments »

NASA and Boeing will attempt 2nd hot fire test of SLS megarocket Feb. 25

February 19th, 2021 by

NASA and Boeing are ready to light up the core stage of the massive Space Launch System (SLS) rocket in a second hot fire test, currently scheduled for Thursday (Feb. 25).

Category: NEWS | No Comments »

Watch live 1 pm ET: NASA Perseverance rover update from Mars

February 19th, 2021 by

NASA will hold a press conference today, Feb. 19, at 1 p.m. EST (1800 GMT) to give an update on the Perseverance rover, which landed on Mars on Thursday.

Category: NEWS | No Comments »

Watch live at 11 am ET: NASA previews Cygnus NG-15 cargo ship launch

February 19th, 2021 by

NASA will hold a press conference today, Feb. 19, at 11 a.m. EST (1600 GMT) to discuss the upcoming launch of a Northrop Grumman Cygnus NG-15 cargo ship to the International Space Station.

Category: NEWS | No Comments »

What’s next for NASA’s Perseverance Mars rover after its landing success?

February 19th, 2021 by

Great photos are just around the corner, but it’ll likely be a few months before Perseverance really starts sinking its teeth into its science work.

Category: NEWS | No Comments »